1st HYDRAULIX trade congress with successful kick-off event in Sindelfingen

Vereinigte Fachverlage; VDMA

On 28/29 October 2019, the first specialist congress "Digitisation in Hydraulics" took place in the Stadthalle Sindelfingen, with an exhibition accompanying the congress and marketplaces on specific topics.

The hydraulic industry experienced the event highlight of the year on 28 and 29 October 2019. On the day of the congress, the organisers - Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH and the Fluidpower Association of the VDMA - were able to announce "Full House" with 170 congress participants.

Already on the evening before, the Who's Who of the industry met for the Come-Together in the Forum of the Stadthalle in Sindelfingen, where the relaxed atmosphere in the accompanying exhibition stimulated interesting discussions among the participants. Digitalization solutions and new technologies were discussed until late in the evening in the exhibition, and new networks and contacts were forged for regional food and drinks.

The 1st HydrauliX Congress impressed the visitors with its programme and the concept of the accompanying exhibition: nine top companies from the hydraulics industry presented the latest technologies and applications for digitisation in hydraulics - always in the focus of the specialist audience: increasing productivity and cost efficiency.
A finely tuned mix of visionary and practice-oriented presentations from the point of view of the end customers (Daimler) and the manufacturers in mechanical engineering (Siempelkamp) as well as a panel discussion, which showed the ways of hydraulics to digitization, enthused the expert audience. Decision-makers from management, design, development, manufacturing and production in the mechanical engineering industry, automotive industry, supplier industry and electrical engineering were enthusiastic about the quality of the presentations and the event concept and took advantage of the opportunities for interdisciplinary exchange of experts.

The format of the innovation pitches offered the trade audience a good insight into the current state of digitization: five companies presented five innovations in entertaining pitch presentations. The trade audience was then called upon to select their "Best of Innovation" with an award. At the end of the event, O+P Fluidtechnik editor-in-chief Peter Becker announced the winner Bosch Rexroth. The presentation of the innovation "CytroBox" by Janette Kothe convinced the expert audience impressively.

Conclusion: A successful kick-off event, which was very well received by the participating companies as well as by the expert audience and will continue to be on the agenda of the industry in the future.
Impressions of the event can be found on the website: www.hydraulix-congress.de

The next congress is planned for 2021, the location has not yet been decided.

Contact person at the Vereinigte Fachverlage:

Carmen-Maria Nawrath
Head of Central Marketing & Corporate Services
Lise-Meitner road 2
55129 Mainz
phone +49 6131 992-245
E-mail: c.nawrath@vfmz.de

 

Downloads

1. Fach-Congress HYDRAULIX mit erfolgreicher Auftaktveranstaltung in Sindelfingen

Vereinigte Fachverlage; VDMA

Am 28./29. Oktober 2019 fand in der Stadthalle Sindelfingen der erste Fach-Congress "Digitalisierung in der Hydraulik" mit kongressbegleitender Ausstellung und Themen-Marktplätzen statt.

Die Hydraulikbranche erlebte am 28. und 29.Oktober 2019 den Event-Höhepunkt des Jahres. Am Kongress-Tag konnten die Veranstalter - Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH und der Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA - mit 170 Kongress-Teilnehmern „Full-House“ vermelden. 

Schon bereits am Vorabend traf sich das Who-is-Who der Branche zum Come-Together im Forum der Stadthalle in Sindelfingen, wo die entspannte Atmosphäre in der begleitenden Ausstellung zu interessanten Gespräche unter den Teilnehmern anregte. Bis spät in den Abend wurden in der Ausstellung Digitalisierungs-Lösungen und neue Technologien diskutiert und bei regionalen Speisen und Getränken neue Netzwerke und Kontakte geschmiedet.

Der 1. Fach-Congress HydrauliX hat die Besucher mit seinem Programm und dem Konzept der begleitenden Ausstellung begeistert: neun Top-Firmen der Hydraulikbranche zeigten die neuesten Technologien und Anwendungen zur Digitalisierung in der Hydraulik- immer im Fokus des Fach-Publikums: die Erhöhung der Produktivität und der Kosteneffizienz.
Ein inhaltlich fein abgestimmter Mix aus visionären und praxisorientierten Vorträgen aus der Sicht der Endkunden (Daimler) und der Hersteller im Maschinenbau (Siempelkamp) sowie eine Podiumsdiskussion, die die Wege der Hydraulik in die Digitalisierung aufzeigte, begeisterten das Fachpublikum. Entscheider aus Unternehmensleitung, Konstruktion, Entwicklung, Fertigung und Produktion der Maschinenbau-Industrie, Automobil-Industrie, Zulieferindustrie sowie Elektrotechnik waren von der Qualität der Vorträge und dem Veranstaltungs-Konzept begeistert und nutzten die Möglichkeiten zum interdisziplinären Experten-Austausch.

Das Format der Innovation-Pitches bot dem Fachpublikum einen guten Einblick zum aktuellen Stand der Digitalisierung: Fünf Firmen präsentierten fünf Innovationen in kurzweiligen Pitch-Präsentationen. Das Fachpublikum war im Anschluss aufgerufen, seine „Best of Innovation“ mit einem Award zu küren. Am Ende der Veranstaltung verkündete O+P Fluidtechnik Chefredakteur Peter Becker den Gewinner Bosch Rexroth. Die Präsentation der Innovation „CytroBox“ von Janette Kothe überzeugte das Fach-Publikum eindrucksvoll.

Fazit: Eine gelungene Auftaktveranstaltung, die bei den beteiligten Firmen sowie vom Fachpublikum sehr gut angenommen wurde und auch in Zukunft auf der Agenda der Branche stehen wird.
Impressionen der Veranstaltung finden Sie auf der Website: www.hydraulix-congress.de

Ansprechpartnerin bei den Vereinigten Fachverlagen:

Carmen-Maria Nawrath
Leitung Zentrales Marketing & Corporate Services
Lise-Meitner Straße 2
55129 Mainz
Telefon +49 6131 992-245
E-Mail: c.nawrath@vfmz.de

Downloads