12th International Fluid Technology Colloquium 2020

LFD/IMD

The 12th International Fluid Technology Colloquium (IFK) will take place from 9 to 11 March 2020 in Dresden.

The 12th International Fluid Technology Colloquium (12th IFK) will take place from 9 to 11 March 2020 in Dresden. As one of the world's most important conferences in the field of hydraulic and pneumatic drive and control technology, the IFK has established itself as the central exchange platform for experts in the industry in Europe. On an international level, it offers users, manufacturers and scientists the opportunity to present innovations and discuss development trends.

The motto of the 12th IFK is "Fluid Power - Future Technology", which focuses on the most promising developments in the industry. The imminent introduction of 5G opens up numerous possibilities for the development of intelligent system structures that will allow cost-efficient drives in decentralised arrangements to meet requirements. In addition, the rapid exchange of data in real time enables the application of numerous predictive maintenance strategies, which will significantly increase the availability of fluid systems and their components and improve their usability over their entire service life. This sometimes contributes to the responsible use of limited resources.

The IFK is dedicated to application-related topics from stationary and mobile hydraulics, pneumatics and special fluid technology applications, e.g. medical technology or subsea hydraulics. Detailed considerations of hydraulic, pneumatic, actuator and sensory components as well as of fluid-technical basics are presented. In the area of systems and system integration, in addition to new decentralized structures, other questions of system design will be examined, such as energy-saving and recuperative concepts or simulation-based design and optimization. From the point of view of digitisation, the following are just some of the measures taken problems of signal processing and artificial intelligence in fluid technology.

The IFK team around Prof. Jürgen Weber is looking forward to many exciting contributions for the 12th IFK 2020 in Dresden.

Downloads

12. Internationales Fluidtechnisches Kolloquium 2020

LFD/IMD

Das 12. Internationale Fluidtechnische Kolloquium (IFK) findet vom 9. bis 11. März 2020 in Dresden statt.

Das 12. Internationale Fluidtechnische Kolloquium (12. IFK) findet vom 9. bis 11. März 2020 in Dresden statt. Als eine der weltweit wichtigsten Tagungen im Bereich der hydraulischen und pneumatischen Antriebs-, Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik hat sich das IFK als zentrale Austauschplattform für Experten der Branche in Europa etabliert. Es bietet im internationalen Rahmen Anwendern, Herstellern und Wissenschaftlern die Möglichkeit, Innovationen zu präsentieren und über Entwicklungstrends zu diskutieren.

Das Motto des 12. IFK lautet „Fluid Power – Future Technology“, womit der Blick auf die zukunftsträchtigsten Entwicklungen der Branche gerichtet wird. Die anstehende Einführung von 5G eröffnet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Entwicklung intelligenter Systemstrukturen, die kosteneffiziente und anforderungsgerechte Antriebe in dezentraler Anordnung erlauben werden. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der schnelle Datenaustausch in Echtzeit die Anwendung zahlreicher Predictive-Maintenance-Strategien, was die Verfügbarkeit fluidtechnischer Systeme und deren Komponenten maßgeblich erhöhen und ihre Ausnutzbarkeit über die gesamte Lebensdauer verbessern wird. Dies trägt mitunter zum verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit den nur in begrenzten Umfang verfügbaren Ressourcen bei.

Das IFK widmet sich anwendungsbezogenen Themen aus Stationär- und Mobilhydraulik, Pneumatik sowie fluidtechnischen Spezialanwendungen, z. B. Medizintechnik oder Subsea-Hydraulik. Es werden detaillierte Betrachtungen von hydraulischen, pneumatischen, aktorischen und sensorischen Komponenten sowie von fluidtechnischen Grundlagen dargeboten. Im Bereich Systeme und Systemintegration werden neben neuartigen dezentralisierten Strukturen auch weitere Fragen der Systemauslegung beleuchtet, wie energiesparende und rekuperative Konzepte oder simulationsgestütztes Design und Optimierung. Unter dem Aspekt der Digitalisierung werden u. a. Probleme der Signalverarbeitung und Künstlichen Intelligenz in der Fluidtechnik betrachtet.

Das IFK-Team um Prof. Jürgen Weber freut sich auf viele spannende Beiträge für das 12. IFK 2020 in Dresden.

Downloads