Working Groups

This working group comprises the manufacturers of mechanical seals, who meet to discuss technical or economic topics.
With the Sealing Sheets Working Group the manufacturers of sealing sheets and gaskets organised a communication platform on their own 2003. Their products are installed in the complete mechanical engineering and plant construction industry.
With the inception of the Fluid Seals working group in 1996 – which, to be more exact, comprises seals for fluid power applications, i.e. hydraulic and pneumatic applications – the desire for a dedicated platform within the scope of the Fluid Power trade association in VDMA was fulfilled.

International Sealing Conference (ISC)

At the 20th ISC Sealing Conference in Stuttgart, 283 participants from 18 countries informed themselves about the latest findings in sealing technology.

Society for the Promotion of Sealing Technology

Seals are sensitive components of all technical products. This applies especially to pneumatically and hydraulically powered products in fluid power. Seals are always located in the most critical positions – at the joints between products. Most are small, inconspicuous and invisible, yet they are still irreplaceable high-tech products that have to be constantly adapted to changing requirements.

Publications

“Innovative Sealing Technology” brochure including list of suppliers (VDMA members)
The “Innovative Sealing Technology – efficient and environmental aware” brochure contains information on VDMA’s activities in the field of seal technology. Alongside editorial contributions of a scientific nature, it includes manufacturer documentation for fluidpower seals, sealing sheets / gaskets and mechanical seals.
read more
Dr. Christian Geis
Dr. Christian Geis
Fluid Power: Standardization and Technology, Sealing Technology, DIN NAM Department Fluid Power (Basis, Pneumatic, Sealing Technology)
+49 69 6603-1318
+49 69 6603-2318

Arbeitskreise

In diesem Arbeitskreis haben sich die Hersteller von Gleitringdichtungen zusammengefunden, um sich über technisch oder wirtschaftlich interessante Themen auszutauschen.
Mit dem Arbeitskreis Dichtungsplatten haben sich Anfang 2003 auch die Hersteller von Dichtungsplatten und Flachdichtungen, die sowohl im Maschinen- als auch im Anlagenbau eingesetzt werden, eine eigene Kommunikationsplattform geschaffen.
Im Jahr 1996 wurde mit der Gründung des Arbeitskreises Fluiddichtungen - genauer gesagt, Dichtungen für fluidtechnische, also Hydraulik- und Pneumatikanwendungen - einem Wunsch nach einer eigenen Plattform im Rahmen des Fachverbandes Fluidtechnik im VDMA Rechnung getragen.

Internationale Dichtungstagung ISC

Die Tagung steht unter dem Leitgedanken "Dichtungstechnik - Grenzen überwinden". Das Programm steht fest.

Forschungsförderkreis

Dichtungen sind sensible Bauteile aller technischen Produkte. Dies gilt ganz besonders für die pneumatisch oder hydraulisch betriebenen Produkte der Fluidtechnik. Dichtungen sitzen immer an den kritischsten Stellen – an den Trennfugen der Produkte. Meist sind sie klein, unscheinbar und unsichtbar. Aber trotzdem sind sie unersetzliche Hightech-Produkte. Sie müssen ständig den sich ändernden Anforderungen angepasst werden.

Publikationen

Broschüre "Innovative Dichtungstechnik" inkl. Herstellernachweis
Die Broschüre "Innovative Dichtungstechnik – effizient und umweltbewusst" zeigt die VDMA-Aktivitäten im Bereich Dichtungstechnik. Weiterhin enthält sie neben redaktionellen Beiträgen von wissenschaftlicher Seite, auch einen speziellen Herstellernachweis für Fluiddichtungen, Dichtungsplatten/Flachdichtungen und Gleitringdichtungen.
weiterlesen
Dr. Christian Geis
Dr. Christian Geis
Fachverband Fluidtechnik, Technik und Normung, Dichtungstechnik, DIN NAM Fachbereich Fluidtechnik (Grundlagen, Pneumatik, Dichtungen)
+49 69 6603-1318
+49 69 6603-2318