Digitisation, Connectivity, Communication

The manufacturing industry has clearly understood that predictive maintenance (PM) is a key issue, a precondition for efficient, sustainable service delivery in the future. Progress in the technologies required by PM is swift and significant.

Technics and Standardization

eCl@ss published release 11.0, originally planned for March 2019, on July 30, 2019, thus introducing the new segment 51 "Fluid power".
ISO working groups in Paris in May 2019 focused on the energy efficiency of hydraulic and pneumatic systems.
The chairpersons of the fluid power standardization section provide an overview of current activities and projects (as of February 2019).
06.03.2019
The Marktstammdatenregisterverordnung (MaStRV) specifies the reporting obligations of all market players as well as the network operator audits. The significant sanctions for infringements of the Regulation are particularly explosive.
The information day "Fluid Technology - Technology and Standardization" took place on 27 February 2019 in Frankfurt. Around 100 participants informed themselves about current topics.
ISO published ISO 18582-2 in November 2018. It structures pneumatic products into classes and defines property definitions for them.
Overview of standards and draft standards of NAM/Fluid Power and other relevant standards (DIN, DIN EN, DIN EN ISO, DIN ISO, VDMA, ISO)
ISO committees met at the VDMA in October 2018 to work on international standardisation projects for fluid power components.
The objective of the VDMA specifications 24580 and 24581 is to support appliers of hydraulic and pneumatic systems in stationary machines to design machines which can be operated energy efficiently by taking into account functionality and economic efficiency.
The VDMA Specification 24577 describes besides the characteristics of the cylinder which is to be checked the testing conditions and the measuring procedure. Here it has to be distinguished between static friction and friction during a uniform test velocity.
Here you will find the current list of the standardization committees responsible for the field of fluid technology with their respective representatives.
Ferdinand Rein, SMC Pneumatik, Dr. Klaus Roosen, Parker Hannifin, and Dieter Waldmann, Festo, has been elected as new chairmen.
In order to provide manufacturers and users of pneumatic components in safety-related parts of machine control systems with assistance in the application of the new standard, a working group within the Fluid Technology Association of the VDMA e.V. revised the standard sheet VDMA 24578, Fluid Technology - Implementation of DIN EN ISO 13849 - Requirements for pneumatic manufacturers and users from 2009.
The VDMA Specification 24579, Fluid Power – Hydraulic cylinder – Parameters for the application of hydraulic cylinders, gives advice on the type of hydraulic cylinder to select and on its ideal place of application to ensure its optimal operation. When selecting, respectively designing or operating a hydraulic cylinder, energy efficiency needs to be taken into account.
Since February 2016, the elastomer guideline has been subject to a transitional regulation for Part 2 of the positive list of starting materials. Originally, it was intended that the substances on this list (including crosslinking agents such as peroxides) would no longer be approved for the production of elastomers for use in drinking water supply from 01.01.2017.

Legal Regulations

On 11 April 2019, the REACH Regulatory Committee postponed the decision on the CTAC Consortium's application for authorisation to use chromium trioxide - chromium(VI) - in applications.
CETOP has adapted the CETOP position paper PP 04 on the Pressure Equipment Directive to the Directive 2014/68/EU under the auspices of the VDMA Fluid Power Association.
On June 1, 2015, the European Chemicals Directive 67/548/EEC was finally replaced by the European Chemicals Regulation 1272/2008, also known as the CLP Regulation (CLP = Classification, Labelling and Packaging of Chemicals). This also changed the legal basis on which the hazard classification of fluids was previously carried out under the European Pressure Equipment Directive 97/23/EC (PED).
Products with potential ignition sources that are used in potentially explosive areas must meet the ATEX Directive. This position paper by the Fluid Power Association at VDMA applies to the use of mechanical seals in compressors subject to the ATEX Directive and is intended to support compressor manufacturers in the use of mechanical seals.
The VDMA Position Paper serves as a guide and gives an overview of the application of the machinery directive, which came into effect from Dec. 29th 2009, to parts or components for fluid power applications.
Jörn Dürer
Jörn Dürer
Fluid Power: Standardization and Technology, European Directives
+49 69 6603-1652
+49 69 6603-2652
Dr. Christian Geis
Dr. Christian Geis
Fluid Power: Standardization and Technology, Sealing Technology, DIN NAM Department Fluid Power (Basis, Pneumatic, Sealing Technology)
+49 69 6603-1318
+49 69 6603-2318
Peter-Michael Synek
Peter-Michael Synek
Deputy Managing Director of VDMA Fluid Power Association, Deputy Managing Director Forschungsfonds Fluidtechnik, Project Manager Mechatronic, Managing Director Förderverein Mobile Arbeitsmaschinen e.V.
+49 69 6603-1513
+49 69 6603-2513

Digitalisierung, Vernetzung, Kommunikation

Predictive Maintenance (PM) wird klar als ein Schlüsselthema in der produzierenden Industrie erkannt und als eindeutige Voraussetzung für zukünftigen und nachhaltigen Erfolg im Service gesehen.

Standardisierung und Einheitsblätter

eCl@ss hat das ursprünglich für März 2019 geplante Release 11.0 am 30. Juli 2019 veröffentlicht und damit das neue Sachgebiet 51 „Fluidtechnik“ eingeführt.
ISO-Arbeitsgruppen setzten einen der Schwerpunkte im Mai 2019 in Paris auf die Energieeffizienz von Hydraulik- und Pneumatikanlagen.
Die Obleute der Normungsgremien des Fachbereichs Fluidtechnik geben einen Überblick über die aktuellen Aktivitäten und Projekte (Stand Februar 2019).
06.03.2019
Die Marktstammdatenregisterverordnung (MaStRV) konkretisiert die Meldepflichten aller Marktakteure sowie die Netzbetreiberprüfungen. Besondere Brisanz haben die erheblichen Sanktionen bei Verstößen gegen die Verordnung.
Auf dem Infotag „Fluidtechnik - Technik und Normung“ im Februar 2019 informierten sich rund 100 Teilnehmer über die aktuellen Techniktrends der Branche.
ISO hat die Norm ISO 18582-2 im November 2018 veröffentlicht. Sie strukturiert Pneumatikprodukte in Klassen und legt für sie Merkmaldefinitionen fest.
Übersicht über Normen und Norm-Entwürfe des NAM/Fluidtechnik und andere relevante Normen (DIN, DIN EN, DIN EN ISO, DIN ISO, VDMA, ISO)
ISO-Gremien trafen sich im Oktober 2018 beim VDMA, um an Internationalen Normprojekten zu fluidtechnischen Bauteilen zu arbeiten.
Die VDMA-Einheitsblätter 24580 und VDMA 24581 sollen Verwender von Hydraulik- und Pneumatikanlagen in stationären Maschinen dabei unterstützen, diese so zu konzipieren, dass sie unter Berücksichtigung der Funktionalität und Wirtschaftlichkeit energieeffizient eingesetzt werden können.
In dem hier vorliegenden VDMA-Einheitsblatt 24577 wird die Methode zur Reibkraftbestimmung an Hydrozylindern festgelegt. Ziel dieser Festlegung ist eine Vergleichbarkeit von Messergebnissen und eine einheitliche Darstellung der Ergebnisse.
Hier finden Sie die aktuelle Liste der für den Bereich Fluidtechnik verantwortlichen Normungsgremien mit den jeweiligen Obleuten.
Ferdinand Rein, SMC Pneumatik, Dr. Klaus Roosen, Parker Hannifin, und Dieter Waldmann, Festo, wurden für diverse Arbeitsgruppen zu Vorsitzenden gewählt.
Um den Herstellern und Anwendern pneumatischer Bauteile in sicherheitsbezogenen Teilen von Maschinensteuerungen eine Hilfestellung bei der Anwendung der neuen Norm zu geben, wurde durch einen Arbeitskreis im Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA e.V. das Einheitsblatt VDMA 24578, Fluidtechnik – Umsetzung der DIN EN ISO 13849 – Anforderungen an Pneumatikhersteller und –anwender aus dem Jahre 2009 überarbeitet.
Das VDMA-Einheitsblatt 24579, Fluidtechnik — Hydrozylinder — Parameter für den Einsatz von Hydrozylindern, gibt Hinweise zur Auswahl und zum Einsatz von Hydrozylindern, um einen möglichst optimalen Betrieb des Hydrozylinders zu erzielen. Bei der Auswahl bzw. Auslegung sowie beim Betrieb von Hydrozylindern ist auch die Energieeffizienz zu berücksichtigen.
Für die Elastomerleitlinie gilt seit Februar 2016 eine Übergangsregelung für Teil 2 der Positivliste der Ausgangsstoffe. Ursprünglich war vorgesehen, dass die Stoffe auf dieser Liste (unter anderem Vernetzungsmittel wie Peroxide) ab 01.01.2017 nicht mehr zur Produktion von Elastomeren für einen Einsatz in der Trinkwasserversorgung zugelassen sind.

Gesetzliche Vorschriften

Am 11. April 2019 hat der REACH-Regelungsausschuss die Entscheidung über den Zulassungsantrag des CTAC-Konsortiums für Anwendungen von Chromtrioxid - Chrom(VI) - vertagt.
CETOP hat das Positionspapier PP 04 zur Druckgeräterichtlinie unter Federführung des VDMA Fluidtechnik der Richtlinie 2014/68/EU angepasst.
Am 01. Juni 2015 wurde die Europäische Chemikalienrichtlinie 67/548/EWG endgültig abgelöst durch die Europäische Chemikalienverordnung 1272/2008, auch bekannt als CLP-Verordnung (CLP = Classification, Labelling and Packaging of Chemicals). Hierdurch änderte sich auch die gesetzliche Grundlage, auf der bislang die Gefährdungseinteilung der Fluide unter der Europäischen Druckgeräterichtlinie 97/23/EG (engl.: Pressure Equipment Directive = PED) erfolgt.
Produkte mit potenziellen Zündquellen, die in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen verwendet werden die ATEX-Richtlinie erfüllen. Dieses Positionspapier des Fachverbandes Fluidtechnik im VDMA gilt für den Einsatz von Gleitringdichtungen in Kompressoren, die der ATEX-Richtlinie unterliegen und soll die Kompressoren-Hersteller beim Einsatz von GLRD unterstützen.
Dieses VDMA-Positionspapier richtet sich an die Hersteller von fluidtechnischen Erzeugnissen. Es dient als Leitfaden zur Umsetzung der seit dem 29. Dezember 2009 anzuwendenden Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG.
Jörn Dürer
Jörn Dürer
Technik und Normung Fachverband Fluidtechnik, Europäische Richtlinien, NAM FB Fluidtechnik (Hydraulik)
+49 69 6603-1652
+49 69 6603-2652
Dr. Christian Geis
Dr. Christian Geis
Fachverband Fluidtechnik, Technik und Normung, Dichtungstechnik, DIN NAM Fachbereich Fluidtechnik (Grundlagen, Pneumatik, Dichtungen)
+49 69 6603-1318
+49 69 6603-2318
Peter-Michael Synek
Peter-Michael Synek
Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer Fachverband Fluidtechnik, Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer Forschungsfonds Fluidtechnik, Geschäftsführer Förderverein Mobile Arbeitsmaschinen e.V.
+49 69 6603-1513
+49 69 6603-2513